Best Auto Repair, Golden

CONTACT US
Google My Business WhiteFacebookYelp - Transparent

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
    Closed 11:30AM-12:30PM Daily

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Andersen's Foreign Car Service, LTD:

reviewicon
03/22/2021

I completely rely on Anderson's to work on all of my import cars especially the couple of Volvos that we own. They are honest, thorough, and completely professional in all of my many service experiences with them. We even prefer taking a newer Volvo to them vs the dealership and Volvo dealership service is usually top notch.



reviewicon
03/10/2021

Great People.. honest work!



reviewicon
03/09/2021

Great family business. Always feel like I get honest work and good prices. Have been a customer for 10 years at least



reviewicon
03/02/2021

Quality place with people that care.



reviewicon
03/02/2021

Incredibly nice, super fast, and overall amazing service. I will be taking my car back here for any future problems I run into. Thank you Kurt!



reviewicon
02/10/2021

Anderson's does a great job at a fair price. I used them for my 20 year old Volvo and plan to use them for service on my new one.



reviewicon
02/08/2021

Excellent service as always. Did a 87,000 mile check up and very clear about what was needed and when to come back for next service.



reviewicon
02/07/2021

Very honest people. They get the job done quickly and efficiently! You definitely feel like you're in good hands!



reviewicon
01/29/2021

Excellent service. Kurt is knowledgeable and trustworthy. I brought my used BMW E90 wagon for its first service here. I obtained a list of known issues with this car for preventative maintenance. Kurt agreed with some measures but not all and this saved me money.



reviewicon
01/23/2021

Best around for European car service.



reviewicon
01/18/2021

Kurt and the team and Andersen's have serviced my 2001 BMW 540i M Sport - twice since I moved to Colorado and both times did a great job. Good attention to detail, fair prices and overall a great experience. Thanks Kurt!



reviewicon
01/11/2021

It's where I take my BMW these people are awesome



reviewicon
01/06/2021

I found Andersen's to be responsive, friendly, honest, fair, and competent. I would recommend them to anyone with a foreign car that needs servicing.



reviewicon
01/04/2021

I have been pleased with the professional services to maintain both my BMW and Volvo for the past 4 years, and will continue to have Anderson's service my vehicles.



reviewicon
12/23/2020

I have been very appreciative of the quality and professionalism of Anderson's car service. I have a 1993 Volvo 245 wagon with 342,000 miles. I am thrilled to have Kurt and his team be my trusted advisors to keep my Volvo purring along for many more years.



12/07/2020

We have been customers of Foreign Car Services since about 1980 and for about six Volvos over those years. Over those times and vehicles, we have had many and varied services performed by these folks. They have always been honest with us and have stood behind their work over those years. We have obviously been more than satisfied with them to have been with them for about 40 years now. I can completely recommend this family and their business to you for work on your Volvos.



reviewicon
12/08/2020

Super friendly folks, quick and efficient. A bit pricey, 85 dollars for one headlight bulb was a bit surprising considering you can get two Sylvania bulbs for 60 bux. Overall a good experience.



reviewicon
12/05/2020

It was great



reviewicon
11/30/2020

Kurt and the rest of the staff are super nice, accommodating, and do great work. Thanks for keeping my old Mercedes running like new!



reviewicon
11/22/2020

Fixed my heater core and did a great job



reviewicon
11/16/2020

Kurt and his crew are the best. Affordable, fair, and knowledgeable. They even have no-hassle loaner cars if you need one! I won't go anywhere else!



reviewicon
11/13/2020

So fast and very nice!



reviewicon
11/09/2020

Kurt and his team are very thorough, and they do excellent work. The front office staffers so nice as well. I also love how when you walk in you get a big wagging welcome from a very sweet dog. It?s also very reasonably priced and I have recommended and will continue to recommend this place of business.



reviewicon
11/07/2020

Great and timely service. The closest parking place was almost a block away because their lot was full. They moved things to get me in right away and even walked down to get my truck instead of expecting me to do it. Definitely great service!



reviewicon
11/06/2020

Excellent customer service



reviewicon
10/31/2020

The quality of service here is excellent, and the pricing is very fair. I generally do most of the work on my vehicles myself, but whenever there is something I can't handle, or I don't have the time, this is where I bring my Beemer. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/27/2020

Everyone at Andersen's is friendly and professional. I trust their work and their prices.



reviewicon
10/26/2020

Excellent service as always. Replaced headlight. Fast and dependable service.



reviewicon
10/19/2020

GREAT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH.



reviewicon
10/12/2020

Friendly staff and great service.



reviewicon
10/02/2020

Andersen's has been servicing my 1979 Volvo since my father bought the car in 1979. After I inherited the car from my father, I have continued to use Andersen's for the last 26 years. I have always received excellent service from Andersen's, as did my father, and I will continue to use Andersen's services for as long as my old Volvo lasts.



reviewicon
10/01/2020

The Andersen brothers are very knowledgeable and very honest. My car repairs are consistently less than what they originally quote me and if something doesn't need to be done they are upfront and telling me so and why. They used to take good care of my mother's old Mercedes ('85) and I knew when I got my Mercedes that this was the place I wanted to go to have her taken care of.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

Over the years Andersen's Foreign Car Service has professionally serviced and maintained four of our vehicles (Mini, Volvo, BMW & Mercedes). We trust Andersen's to keep our vehicles in top condition at a reasonable cost and have been very satisfied with their honesty, integrity and workmanship.



reviewicon
09/17/2020

Great place to take your car or get diesel emissions. Been taking vehicles here for twenty years...



reviewicon
09/09/2020

Great service, and fast turnaround. They kept me updated throughout my repair process and were very friendly and helpful. If I'm ever broke down in Denver again, I'll be taking my vehicle here, without a doubt.



reviewicon
08/28/2020

Extremely friendly staff!!!!!!



reviewicon
08/22/2020

Just some good people that want to fix your car



reviewicon
08/21/2020

Very nice



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Very quick and accurate diesel emissions test.



reviewicon
07/11/2020

Pricey for a diesel emmissions, but they wore masks, we're super friendly.



reviewicon
06/02/2020

Very cool.



reviewicon
05/28/2020

They were able to squeeze me in for an end of the day Vin verification for my jeep and trailer. Was a quick and painless experience, will definitely come back for other services when needed!



reviewicon
03/12/2020

Very professional, very pleased with service performed. Have been taking our vehicles here for many many years. Thank you guys!



reviewicon
02/24/2020

Incredible service and they exceeded expectations!



reviewicon
01/23/2020

I?ve been taking my 04 Dodge diesel here for about 4 years now for its yearly emissions inspection. Every time I am greeted with a smile and quick, professional service. I?ve never taken a car in for repairs but should I ever need it, I would not hesitate to bring it here. The shop is always clean and they are extremely timely. Would leave more than 5 stars if possible. Thank you for being a dependable shop!



reviewicon
12/25/2019

Happy Holidays! Curt helped me even when not local. He took the time to look up a warranty which helped save me $. He has a customer for life as soon as I love back to Golden. They have been fixing my car for 2 years. Fair pricing, no surprises, and they stand by their repairs.



reviewicon
11/07/2019

We have taken our Volvo XC90 here for years and have been extremely pleased with their service. The owner, Kurt is great. He never oversells on things that are not needed.



reviewicon

Wonderful customer service!



reviewicon

Friendly staff, comfortable waiting room. Competent. I really couldn't ask for much more.



reviewicon

Family owned car repair and service provider specializing in foreign cars. I prefer Andersen's above dealer shops for my BMW 535XI.



reviewicon

Very professional and very honest!



reviewicon

Walked right on had my Volkswagen tdi emissions tested. Barely too any time. Nice staff. I'll go back even though it's not the closest.



reviewicon

We have been customers at Andersen's for over 25 years. I trust them completely. We have taken Volvos and BMWs there without any complaints as to the quality of service received.



reviewicon

Kurt is the best!! We have been customers for nearly twenty years and Andersen has serviced our Volvos, Mercedes, BMWs and MINIs, both gas and diesel, for minor and major repairs. It's hard to find an honest shop but Andersen is the real deal! Always timely, reasonably priced and up-front. I will only have my cars serviced here.



reviewicon

Nice people.



reviewicon

Fast and friendly diesel emissions testing location. Generally don't have any issue getting an appointment within a week of calling.



reviewicon

Diesel emissions test is the reason for my yearly visit. The gal that runs it is very knowledgeable.



reviewicon

Great place to go for diesel emissions.



reviewicon

Kurt is awesome!



reviewicon

They know the ins and outs of German and Swedish cars and attend personally to routine and non-routine issues.



reviewicon

A few months ago, I discovered a gas leak that appeared to be around the gas tank of my 2005 E55 AMG Mercedes. I ordered this car in 2004...it's my all time favorite car. I had the car towed to Andersen's in Golden. A couple of days later I get a call from Kurt Andersen. They had inspected the car and found the leak. Before proceeding with the work, they checked for any outstanding recalls on my car and, amazingly, found an open recall campaign that had been issued on my car years ago. I had never received any notice of the recall. Kurt called Mercedes of Denver to verify that the recall was valid. To make a long story short, Mercedes covered over $2,000 in parts and labor...Andersen could have easily made the repairs and charged me, but they didn't, they took the extra step for the customer. I sum this all up in one word, INTEGRITY. A rare commodity in many businesses today. Thank you to Andersen's.



reviewicon

Been going to these guys for years for my old diesel. Tried a different place a while back and quickly returned to Andersen with no regrets. I will echo other comments about it being an honest shop.



reviewicon

Top notch honest shop.



reviewicon

I really have enjoyed working with the staff at Andersen's. I will normally try to do the repairs myself, but when I can't, I trust that they will do a good job at a good price.



reviewicon

Super friendly and fixed my car quickly and all for a great price. Will go there next time my car has anything wrong!



reviewicon

They are honest and hard working, not to mention considerate. I would highly recommend Andersen's.



What People Say About Us

  • reviewicon
    , 03/22/2021

    I completely rely on Anderson's to work on all of my import cars especially the couple of Volvos that we own. They are honest, thorough, and completely professional in all of my many service experiences with them. We even prefer taking a newer Volvo to them vs the dealership and Volvo dealership service is usually top notch.

  • reviewicon
    , 03/10/2021

    Great People.. honest work!

  • reviewicon
    , 03/09/2021

    Great family business. Always feel like I get honest work and good prices. Have been a customer for 10 years at least

  • reviewicon
    , 03/02/2021

    Quality place with people that care.

  • reviewicon
    , 03/02/2021

    Incredibly nice, super fast, and overall amazing service. I will be taking my car back here for any future problems I run into. Thank you Kurt!

  • reviewicon
    , 02/10/2021

    Anderson's does a great job at a fair price. I used them for my 20 year old Volvo and plan to use them for service on my new one.

Call us for service: 303-278-8766

Bosch Authorized Service Center
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
BBB Accredited Business
ASA (Colorado Automotive Service Association)
IDENTIFIX
Audi
BMW
Mercedes-Benz
Volkswagen
Volvo
  • Car Care Aware