REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Andersen's Foreign Car Service, LTD:

reviewicon
06/25/2022

Excellent customer service and mechanics.



reviewicon
06/16/2022

Quick and pleasant experience. Great service. Will be using them for all of our vehicles.



reviewicon
05/31/2022

They have always been kind, professional and quick to serve. I absolutely love these guys.



reviewicon
05/24/2022

Prompt service, did exactly what I wanted.



reviewicon
05/04/2022

Simply the best in Denver.



reviewicon
04/14/2022

The team at Andersen's is second to none with regards to knowledge and customer service. They were able to diagnose and repair a couple of issues for me that other specialty European shops couldn't solve on an BMW X5 Turbo Diesel. The team at Andersen's didn't throw parts at the problem but instead were able to diagnose and repair at a fraction of the cost and time of any other shop that I have worked with. Without a doubt, they know European vehicles better than most in the area and their service and care is TOP NOTCH! They've won my loyalty for all routine and specialty maintenance moving forward.



reviewicon
04/14/2022

Super nice staff, in and out quickly. What more can you ask for?



reviewicon
04/13/2022

I've left prior reviews but would like to add another. These folks (Andersen's) are just great. Honest, realistic, and very professional. In my mind, they are the throw back to the trusted family mechanic of my youth. But unlike the olden days, they are fully modern and extremely knowledgeable about any Euro import I have taken to them. I take my older Volvo and any newer ones we have. I prefer them much more than any dealership service that I have received. My highest rating possible.



reviewicon
04/13/2022

I 10/10 recommend this shop for foreign car owners. I don't go anywhere else for repairs on my Mercedes. They're honest, and trustworthy, you never have to worry about them lying just to scam more money out of you. Everyone who works here is awesome, and super nice, including the owner. As well as their prices are very fair. I recently took my car in for multiple issues, that are now fixed up like a brand new car thanks to Andersen's! I will definitely continue going here for the life of my car and the next.



reviewicon
04/11/2022

A family- owned and operated business, before the CO Mills even existed, this team has cared for my car always!! Honest, timely and the shop dog brings happiness always.



reviewicon
04/06/2022

Amazing service, knew exactly what was wrong to fix after 3 other places couldn't help figure it out. Quick, quality and awesome!!! I won't go anywhere else.



reviewicon
03/29/2022

This is my FAVORITE car shop! They are consistently honest and true to price. I will continue to give them my business for everything my Volvo needs.



reviewicon
03/25/2022

These guys took a look at my 09 VW Jetta no-start issue. Ended up needing to go to the dealer due to software needs, but I'd recommend these guys to anyone. Straight up good guys.



reviewicon
03/23/2022

Always happy with Andersen's! They went out of their way to fit me in and run diagnostics on my car. Honest and reliable. Great place, great service!



reviewicon
03/21/2022

I have used Andersen's for a couple of years now for lube jobs and a brake job. I find them to be very trustworthy, competent, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. I drive a Volvo XC90 that is several years old and Andersen's is helping me keep it in good shape. I recommend them without reservation!



reviewicon
03/08/2022

I've taken my Volvo to Andersen's since moving to Colorado, and have always been happy with the service. Kurt and his team are honest, responsive, do good work, charge competitive rates and are transparent about costs. They were able to get my car in for service on short notice before a snowstorm recently, which I really appreciated as it's our only vehicle with snow tires and we live in the mountains. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
03/04/2022

Kurt was very helpful in diagnosing the general check engine and power train warnings on our BMW X1. His recommendations for maintenance were straightforward and the pricing clear and fair.



reviewicon
03/03/2022

You guys are awesome! My college student daughter stopped by for help getting a windshield sprayer part and you all snapped in the part and sent her on her way. So appreciated the extra service at our neighborhood garage.



reviewicon
02/23/2022

Great place! They are knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. I trust them with my Audi. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
02/15/2022

Wonderful mechanic, excellent service. International technology in a neighborhood garage.



reviewicon
02/10/2022

Andersen's did a great job diagnosing and fixing my 2004 Volvo XC70. This shop is efficient and friendly. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
02/03/2022

Hands down the best mechanic I have ever had. No need to even look elsewhere. If you have a German car this is where you go.



reviewicon
02/03/2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent (Original) Excelente



reviewicon
01/21/2022

Analyze/isolate a noise in the engine compartment



reviewicon
01/04/2022

I got my X5 in early 2021 and started going to Andersen's for service soon after. Since my first visit, I've trusted my beamer with the service technicians and other staff at this shop. The services are affordable, the labor is consistently high quality, and you're usually in and out in a couple of hours. Unlike some recent dealership service center interactions, with Andersen's, I'm not worried about whether the work was done properly, as the performance of my vehicle afterward speaks for itself. Every time. Additionally, when my X5 needed some warranty work done, Kurt was immensely helpful in explaining the specific issue and what to say when I reached out to BMW North America and scheduled the warranty work at a dealership. I HIGHLY recommend Andersen's Foreign Car Service for maintenance of your beloved imports!



reviewicon
12/29/2021

Fantastic! Repair completed BEFORE estimated time (2 weeks early!). Professional, reasonably priced and extremely well qualified. These guys found the problem with my Audi that 2 other shops gave up on! Will use again in a second!



reviewicon
12/24/2021

Great work! Very professional. Came in for a trouble light and instead of dumping parts into the vehicle and charging us a lot of money, they cleared the code and said let's wait and see. Thank you very much!



reviewicon
12/22/2021

Good communication and good service on our X5 that's getting up in miles. Glad we found Andersen's!



reviewicon
12/18/2021

Nice staff, seemed honest.



reviewicon
12/17/2021

I was going to another Mercedes service shop for years and they changed ownership. Was very discouraged by their "always needing additional service". Reached out to my mechanic friend and he recommended Andersen's Foreign Car Service. I found my car a new home. Family owned business, Kurt and Megan are awesome, treat me like I am part of their family. Quality work, awesome customer service and fair pricing.



reviewicon
12/16/2021

The only place I trust on my Mercedes, great service and prices.



reviewicon
12/15/2021

Excellent service all the time, responsive and very fair. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
12/11/2021

Super friendly, great communication!! Thank you Andersen!



reviewicon
12/06/2021

excellent service, I always take my car to Andersen's!



reviewicon
11/29/2021

Out 1995 850 GLT Volvo need an electrical part - no surprise - Volvo doesn't have it in stock and no Auto parts store has it either. Megan found one for us at a reasonable price and they installed it in a short time after it came in. Always pleased with the service from the Andersen's!!



reviewicon
11/27/2021

So pleased to have found this place! They are easy to communicate with and I always get to talk to Kurt directly on the phone before I authorize any repairs. He will answer any questions, explain why something happened, what can wait and what can't and is very informative and respectful. We have been taking out 2007 Volvo XC70 here for about 2 years and recently had some brake problems with our 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee. I called several places and no one could get us in for months. My husband thought he'd ask Andersen's if they would look at our Jeep, even though it's not their specialty- they said yes and got us in for the next week. Jeep and Volvo are running smoothly, prices are fair- we are happy :)



reviewicon
11/04/2021

I have been going to Andersen's for years, and there is a reason why: great service. It all started with my Volvo, and now they service my Mini. I would not trust anyone else with my cars. I knew I had the right place when Kurt knew all about the idiosyncrasies of my Volvo and my Mini's touchy computer system. Thank you Kurt, Karl and Megan and everyone else at Andersen's for the years of superb service you have given me.



reviewicon
11/03/2021

After receiving exceptional service twice, I had no choice but to leave a 5 star review, which I reserve for only the best of the best. I felt they were honest, direct, and fair. The issues were explained well as was the fix. They are kind and friendly to boot! The service was prompt and they were flexible with my schedule. I'll be bringing my VW here for all of my mechanic needs. Thank you!



reviewicon
11/02/2021

Fantastic service, incredibly communicative and professional. Price I paid was less than other shops quoted me and they did a fantastic job. Would strongly recommend. My car is running better than when I bought it. ?03 Passat GLX.



reviewicon
11/01/2021

We have used Andersen's for well over 20 years now for our VW's and Audi's and rely on their expertise to keep our cars in top shape (they kept my Jetta TDi running for 300,000 miles). They are always friendly - and never try and upsell. If they tell us something needs replaced, I trust them implicitly. Kurt has often told us when something will need to be replaced in the future and let's us know it is not an immediate need. It's nice to have that kind of advice so we can plan ahead for certain repairs. I highly recommend Andersen's and have sent many of my close friends to them when they are looking for service they can rely on. And in all instances, they tell me Andersen's is exactly the type of shop they've been looking for after being disappointed with so many other shops. With Andersen's you can't go wrong.



reviewicon
11/01/2021

We have had our Volvos serviced at Andersen's Foreign Car Service since about 1980. At least six Volvos later we are still with this family company. We obviously believe that they are good, competent, and honest in their repair of our Volvos, which is why we are still very much appreciative of their company and people. We can unreservedly recommend them to other vehicle owners for their needed repairs and servicing.



reviewicon
10/26/2021

Great value and great people! Definitely recommend them for any Mercedes servicing or repair! -Sam



reviewicon
10/11/2021

Kurt had my Volvo XC60 back on the road in just two business days, replacing the failed fuel pump and a wheel bearing. He uses genuine Volvo parts and warranties parts and labor for 2 years. The labor rate is higher than I'm used to, but I need the car done right the first time and soon. Kurt delivers.



reviewicon
10/09/2021

Great foreign car service. Replaced my throttle body on my '13 VW for a decent price and quick. They were communicative and my car runs like new.



reviewicon
08/31/2021

Andersen's Foreign Car Service is the only place we take our cars for service. We have owned four Volvo cars and two Audi cars over the past 20 years and Kurt and his team have take great care of us. Small, family owned business with personal attention. You will get honest answers from the people who actually are working on your vehicle and are certified technicians. No "service advisors" who will give you corporate style answers. I highly recommend Andersen's to anyone with automotive mechanical service needs!



reviewicon
08/09/2021

I was visiting family in Conifer and the antifreeze reservoir to my Volvo cracked and was leaking. There was no garage in Conifer that would service my C-70. After researching garages I came across Anderson's web page and saw that they service Volvo. When I called them they indicated to me that the first available appointment was over a week out. I initially spoke with Ryan and explained that I was visiting family and was to drive back to Chicago in a few days. He said he would talk to a manager and get back with me. When he called back he said that they would work on my car but it may take a couple of days. I said that would be fine as I just needed the car by Friday. I was impressed by the service because the car was done one day after it was towed to the shop. When I came in I talked to Kurt, like everything else this was also a pleasant experience. He said they they looked over the car and other then the repair everything else was fine. They also replaced the battery in the key fob which was also low. I want to say thank you to everyone at the shop. It?s a stressful experience then your car needs a repair after driving and you are a 1000 miles from home. I will definitely use them again if needed when in the Denver area. This is a shop I would recommend to anyone for their foreign car service. They were professional, courteous, skilled and trustworthy. I wish them continues success because they deserve it!



reviewicon
08/09/2021

First-class service in a timely manner and fair price. Thank you.



reviewicon
07/31/2021

Great customer service and straightforward on the repairs! Only trust taking my VW Jetta there, they're wonderful!



reviewicon
07/11/2021

Family owned shop. They have always provided me with high quality repair on my Volvos.



reviewicon
06/18/2021

So impressed with this auto shop.They went above and beyond in diagnosing and reparing our teenager's Volvo. The mechanics understood how important it is to us for our teen to drive a safe car and were so knowledgeable and honest. We will forever be loyal customers after this experience.



reviewicon
06/14/2021

Kurt and the crew at Anderson are top-notch and would recommend anyone to take their business there.



reviewicon
06/11/2021

Just FYI, I called this morning and they said they don't do emissions tests anymore because their tester left so their website/ Google page is slightly out of date.



reviewicon
05/23/2021

They had great advice and referred me to a Subaru specific sister-shop of theirs because I was in a pinch with a large last minute repair needed!



reviewicon
05/08/2021

I always feel comfortable in knowing that I have my Volvo at the right place. They do a great job and honest and trustworthy as well! I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
04/23/2021

Great professional service.



reviewicon
04/18/2021

Anderson's has serviced my Mercedes and BMW vehicles for over 15 years. Service is always Excellent !!!!! Thank you to Kurt and the entire crew !!



reviewicon
04/16/2021

Wonderful mechanic, excellent service. International technology in a neighborhood garage.



reviewicon
04/15/2021

I've been using Anderson's Foreign Car Services 2014 and have always received first class service and costumer support. I feel Kurt and his team are a top notch and it's always a pleasure doing business with them.



reviewicon
04/13/2021

I had to bring my car in for aVIN inspection. I was on and out in a few minutes.



reviewicon
03/22/2021

I completely rely on Anderson's to work on all of my import cars especially the couple of Volvos that we own. They are honest, thorough, and completely professional in all of my many service experiences with them. We even prefer taking a newer Volvo to them vs the dealership and Volvo dealership service is usually top notch.



reviewicon
03/10/2021

Great People.. honest work!



reviewicon
03/09/2021

Great family business. Always feel like I get honest work and good prices. Have been a customer for 10 years at least



reviewicon
03/02/2021

Quality place with people that care.



reviewicon
03/02/2021

Incredibly nice, super fast, and overall amazing service. I will be taking my car back here for any future problems I run into. Thank you Kurt!



reviewicon
02/10/2021

Anderson's does a great job at a fair price. I used them for my 20 year old Volvo and plan to use them for service on my new one.



reviewicon
02/08/2021

Excellent service as always. Did a 87,000 mile check up and very clear about what was needed and when to come back for next service.



reviewicon
02/07/2021

Very honest people. They get the job done quickly and efficiently! You definitely feel like you're in good hands!



reviewicon
01/29/2021

Excellent service. Kurt is knowledgeable and trustworthy. I brought my used BMW E90 wagon for its first service here. I obtained a list of known issues with this car for preventative maintenance. Kurt agreed with some measures but not all and this saved me money.



reviewicon
01/23/2021

Best around for European car service.



reviewicon
01/18/2021

Kurt and the team and Andersen's have serviced my 2001 BMW 540i M Sport - twice since I moved to Colorado and both times did a great job. Good attention to detail, fair prices and overall a great experience. Thanks Kurt!



reviewicon
01/11/2021

It's where I take my BMW these people are awesome



reviewicon
01/06/2021

I found Andersen's to be responsive, friendly, honest, fair, and competent. I would recommend them to anyone with a foreign car that needs servicing.



reviewicon
01/04/2021

I have been pleased with the professional services to maintain both my BMW and Volvo for the past 4 years, and will continue to have Anderson's service my vehicles.



reviewicon
12/23/2020

I have been very appreciative of the quality and professionalism of Anderson's car service. I have a 1993 Volvo 245 wagon with 342,000 miles. I am thrilled to have Kurt and his team be my trusted advisors to keep my Volvo purring along for many more years.



12/07/2020

We have been customers of Foreign Car Services since about 1980 and for about six Volvos over those years. Over those times and vehicles, we have had many and varied services performed by these folks. They have always been honest with us and have stood behind their work over those years. We have obviously been more than satisfied with them to have been with them for about 40 years now. I can completely recommend this family and their business to you for work on your Volvos.



reviewicon
12/08/2020

Super friendly folks, quick and efficient. A bit pricey, 85 dollars for one headlight bulb was a bit surprising considering you can get two Sylvania bulbs for 60 bux. Overall a good experience.



reviewicon
12/05/2020

It was great



reviewicon
11/30/2020

Kurt and the rest of the staff are super nice, accommodating, and do great work. Thanks for keeping my old Mercedes running like new!



reviewicon
11/22/2020

Fixed my heater core and did a great job



reviewicon
11/16/2020

Kurt and his crew are the best. Affordable, fair, and knowledgeable. They even have no-hassle loaner cars if you need one! I won't go anywhere else!



reviewicon
11/13/2020

So fast and very nice!



reviewicon
11/09/2020

Kurt and his team are very thorough, and they do excellent work. The front office staffers so nice as well. I also love how when you walk in you get a big wagging welcome from a very sweet dog. It?s also very reasonably priced and I have recommended and will continue to recommend this place of business.



reviewicon
11/07/2020

Great and timely service. The closest parking place was almost a block away because their lot was full. They moved things to get me in right away and even walked down to get my truck instead of expecting me to do it. Definitely great service!



reviewicon
11/06/2020

Excellent customer service



reviewicon
10/31/2020

The quality of service here is excellent, and the pricing is very fair. I generally do most of the work on my vehicles myself, but whenever there is something I can't handle, or I don't have the time, this is where I bring my Beemer. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/27/2020

Everyone at Andersen's is friendly and professional. I trust their work and their prices.



reviewicon
10/26/2020

Excellent service as always. Replaced headlight. Fast and dependable service.



reviewicon
10/19/2020

GREAT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH.



reviewicon
10/12/2020

Friendly staff and great service.



reviewicon
10/02/2020

Andersen's has been servicing my 1979 Volvo since my father bought the car in 1979. After I inherited the car from my father, I have continued to use Andersen's for the last 26 years. I have always received excellent service from Andersen's, as did my father, and I will continue to use Andersen's services for as long as my old Volvo lasts.



reviewicon
10/01/2020

The Andersen brothers are very knowledgeable and very honest. My car repairs are consistently less than what they originally quote me and if something doesn't need to be done they are upfront and telling me so and why. They used to take good care of my mother's old Mercedes ('85) and I knew when I got my Mercedes that this was the place I wanted to go to have her taken care of.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

Over the years Andersen's Foreign Car Service has professionally serviced and maintained four of our vehicles (Mini, Volvo, BMW & Mercedes). We trust Andersen's to keep our vehicles in top condition at a reasonable cost and have been very satisfied with their honesty, integrity and workmanship.



reviewicon
09/17/2020

Great place to take your car or get diesel emissions. Been taking vehicles here for twenty years...



reviewicon
09/09/2020

Great service, and fast turnaround. They kept me updated throughout my repair process and were very friendly and helpful. If I'm ever broke down in Denver again, I'll be taking my vehicle here, without a doubt.



reviewicon
08/28/2020

Extremely friendly staff!!!!!!



reviewicon
08/22/2020

Just some good people that want to fix your car



reviewicon
08/21/2020

Very nice



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Very quick and accurate diesel emissions test.



reviewicon
07/11/2020

Pricey for a diesel emmissions, but they wore masks, we're super friendly.



reviewicon
06/02/2020

Very cool.



reviewicon
05/28/2020

They were able to squeeze me in for an end of the day Vin verification for my jeep and trailer. Was a quick and painless experience, will definitely come back for other services when needed!



reviewicon
03/12/2020

Very professional, very pleased with service performed. Have been taking our vehicles here for many many years. Thank you guys!



reviewicon
02/24/2020

Incredible service and they exceeded expectations!



reviewicon
01/23/2020

I?ve been taking my 04 Dodge diesel here for about 4 years now for its yearly emissions inspection. Every time I am greeted with a smile and quick, professional service. I?ve never taken a car in for repairs but should I ever need it, I would not hesitate to bring it here. The shop is always clean and they are extremely timely. Would leave more than 5 stars if possible. Thank you for being a dependable shop!



reviewicon
12/25/2019

Happy Holidays! Curt helped me even when not local. He took the time to look up a warranty which helped save me $. He has a customer for life as soon as I love back to Golden. They have been fixing my car for 2 years. Fair pricing, no surprises, and they stand by their repairs.



reviewicon
11/07/2019

We have taken our Volvo XC90 here for years and have been extremely pleased with their service. The owner, Kurt is great. He never oversells on things that are not needed.



reviewicon

Wonderful customer service!



reviewicon

Friendly staff, comfortable waiting room. Competent. I really couldn't ask for much more.



reviewicon

Family owned car repair and service provider specializing in foreign cars. I prefer Andersen's above dealer shops for my BMW 535XI.



reviewicon

Very professional and very honest!



reviewicon

Walked right on had my Volkswagen tdi emissions tested. Barely too any time. Nice staff. I'll go back even though it's not the closest.



reviewicon

We have been customers at Andersen's for over 25 years. I trust them completely. We have taken Volvos and BMWs there without any complaints as to the quality of service received.



reviewicon

Kurt is the best!! We have been customers for nearly twenty years and Andersen has serviced our Volvos, Mercedes, BMWs and MINIs, both gas and diesel, for minor and major repairs. It's hard to find an honest shop but Andersen is the real deal! Always timely, reasonably priced and up-front. I will only have my cars serviced here.



reviewicon

Nice people.



reviewicon

Fast and friendly diesel emissions testing location. Generally don't have any issue getting an appointment within a week of calling.



reviewicon

Diesel emissions test is the reason for my yearly visit. The gal that runs it is very knowledgeable.



reviewicon

Great place to go for diesel emissions.



reviewicon

Kurt is awesome!



reviewicon

They know the ins and outs of German and Swedish cars and attend personally to routine and non-routine issues.



reviewicon

A few months ago, I discovered a gas leak that appeared to be around the gas tank of my 2005 E55 AMG Mercedes. I ordered this car in 2004...it's my all time favorite car. I had the car towed to Andersen's in Golden. A couple of days later I get a call from Kurt Andersen. They had inspected the car and found the leak. Before proceeding with the work, they checked for any outstanding recalls on my car and, amazingly, found an open recall campaign that had been issued on my car years ago. I had never received any notice of the recall. Kurt called Mercedes of Denver to verify that the recall was valid. To make a long story short, Mercedes covered over $2,000 in parts and labor...Andersen could have easily made the repairs and charged me, but they didn't, they took the extra step for the customer. I sum this all up in one word, INTEGRITY. A rare commodity in many businesses today. Thank you to Andersen's.



reviewicon

Been going to these guys for years for my old diesel. Tried a different place a while back and quickly returned to Andersen with no regrets. I will echo other comments about it being an honest shop.



reviewicon

Top notch honest shop.



reviewicon

I really have enjoyed working with the staff at Andersen's. I will normally try to do the repairs myself, but when I can't, I trust that they will do a good job at a good price.



reviewicon

Super friendly and fixed my car quickly and all for a great price. Will go there next time my car has anything wrong!



reviewicon

They are honest and hard working, not to mention considerate. I would highly recommend Andersen's.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Andersen's Foreign Car Service, LTD in Golden

Cost Saving Tips
Auto Repair Near Littleton
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic


Reviews

Quote reviewicon

Excellent customer service and mechanics.

, 06/25/2022

Quote reviewicon

Quick and pleasant experience. Great service. Will be using them for all of our vehicles.

, 06/16/2022

Quote reviewicon

They have always been kind, professional and quick to serve. I absolutely love these guys.

, 05/31/2022

Partners

Bosch Authorized Service Center
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
BBB Accredited Business
ASA (Colorado Automotive Service Association)
IDENTIFIX
Audi
BMW
Mercedes-Benz
Volkswagen
Volvo
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 303-278-8766 X